4.87/5

Fairfax OB-GYN Associates, LLC

OB-GYNs located in Northern Virginia, Fairfax, VA & Gainesville, VA

888 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Fairfax OB-GYN Associates, LLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 888 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Fairfax OB-GYN Associates, LLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Lauren P.
Submitted 02/06/19
Very professional and kind.
Jessica M.
Submitted 02/06/19
Dr. Iskander has been my doctor for several years now. He is an amazing doctor who takes time to answer all of my questions and explain all of my options with regard to medical care and treatment. He's delivered two of my children and I've always felt like a well valued and important patient. The practice itself is great. I've been to the Gainesville, Fair Oaks, and Woodbridge locations and have encountered great service from support staff, nurses, and midwives at all three. I highly recommend this practice to anyone seeking OB/GYN care.
Martha E.
Submitted 02/05/19
As always I was w very well taken care of.
Sribebi T.
Submitted 02/04/19
Amazing personal care & attention by Dr.Karen
Melissa J.
Submitted 02/04/19
Molly Broache is awersome! She listen to all your concerns and very friendly.
Jasmin L.
Submitted 02/04/19
Leah was helpful and professional. She gave advice that was immediately useful. I look forward to seeing her again in the future. Highly recommended.
Mary S.
Submitted 01/31/19
He was very polite and professional great experience
TISHON W.
Submitted 01/31/19
Dr Regina was very friendly and patient. She explained everything and made me feel very comfortable.
Gena S.
Submitted 01/31/19
Beth was absolutely delightful... professional, friendly ... Getting the IV medication is not the most pleasant situation, but Beth made me feel secure and comfortable. I loved her!!!
Alicia R.
Submitted 01/28/19
Molly was so kind,she took her time answering my questions and explaining clearly course of treatment. The staff was very friendly and made me feel very comfortable. The atmosphere was peaceful and the space open and clean.
Stephanie K.
Submitted 01/28/19
At my 30 week appointment with her, she didn’t seem to care to keep me informed of anything she was doing, such as measuring my fundal height and listening to the baby’s heart beat. I had to ask her to please tell me these things and what her findings are, so I can be informed as well. Then at my 34 week appointment she tried doing these things without a word again, so I had to remind her to please keep me informed. However, what upset me the most was her blatant disrespect for my wishes at this appointment. At my previous 32 week appointment, Karen had mentioned that baby’s position felt “suspicious” as far as if he’s head down or breech. Regina did not feel for my baby’s position, so I specifically asked her no less than 3 times if she could please feel for his position to give me an idea of what she thinks his position is at this time. Her excuses ranged from saying her hands were too cold to that it doesn’t matter because we’re doing an ultrasound in 2 weeks. I told her I didn’t mind if her hands were cold and that I am aware that we’re doing an ultrasound at 36 weeks and that I understand this is the only true reliable way to know baby’s position. However, every single midwife I’ve had for both my pregnancies now has still always felt for the baby to give me an idea of position. I told her I didn’t want to have to wait another 2 weeks now without any idea of what his current position is. She disregarded any of this and simply said again that we’ll know in 2 weeks and left the room. It is causing me a lot of stress and anxiety now at the possibility that she could be the one to deliver my baby, because if she can’t even make me feel informed or empowered in an office visit, then I can’t imagine she’ll keep me informed during my labor and delivery. If she can’t respect my simple requests and wishes during an office visit, then I’m worried I’ll be ignored during labor and delivery. I am more nervous now as a second time mom than I ever was for my first because of her. In addition to this, she also was very rude about my decision to not want to be prescribed any formal birth control post partum. I explained that I plan to exclusively breast feed and I track my cycles, and I am aware that these are not fully reliable ways of birth control but that we are open to more children. She snapped back a snide comment about how I’m going to be really exhausted still being up with a newborn and pregnant again. As an experienced mother and a nurse of 7 years, I did not appreciate her making me feel bad about my personal decision about my healthcare with this condescending comment.
Stephanie K.
Submitted 01/28/19
Karen was extremely thorough and talked me through everything during my appointment. She was kind and informative and supportive of my post partum birth control plans. She even printed me all of my lab work to have to refer to because I’ve been unable to access the patient portal. I never felt rushed during my appointment, and she took her time answering all of the questions I had.
Deborah (Deb) G.
Submitted 01/28/19
As a life long patient of Dr. Rosen, I am always comforted by the complete care he offers at every stage of my life. I always know he is concerned about my whole well being.
Sasquia S.
Submitted 01/28/19
Thank you so much Dr. Wilson for your attention to detail and great bedside manners! She answered every question and concern in great detail and assured me of what is to come and what is to be expected. I thank you for being so straight forward and honest.
Tori B.
Submitted 01/26/19
My daughter and I have been considering switching offices due to a visit I had with one of the Doctors, but after being seening Molly today we will most definitely both be staying with Fairfax OBGYN. Thank you
Maria S.
Submitted 01/26/19
Leah was wonderful! Very informative and listened and took her time! Will definitely recommend her to my friends!
Alona L.
Submitted 01/25/19
Very friendly demeanor. Great service.
Neven A.
Submitted 01/25/19
He is an experienced doctor and treated us very well.
Neven A.
Submitted 01/25/19
The doctor was experienced and was very excellent.
Rosa L.
Submitted 01/25/19
great stuffs at at gainesville and fairoaks locations! I had great experience through my pregnancy with everyone there but more specially with Leah and Dr Bina.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Fairfax OB-GYN accepts most major insurance plans. Please call any of our offices to inquire about your particular insurance. We also accept self-pay patients and out of network patients and would be glad to assist you in arranging for payment of services. After services are provided, we will be glad to file claims to your insurance company on your behalf. We will assist you in making sure that your insurance pays us timely and appropriately for services we have provided to you. However, please know that ultimately you are financially responsible for payment of bills incurred. Any patient who schedules an appointment and fails to keep that appointment without providing 24 hour notice of cancellation will be responsible for a $100 no show fee. Any inquiries should be directed to the Billing Department at (703) 391-1500.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Healthkeeper
CareFirst
Carefirst Bluechoice
Cigna
Medicaid
Medicare
Tricare
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location