4.87/5

Fairfax OB-GYN Associates, Inc

OB-GYNs located in Northern Virginia, Fairfax, VA & Gainesville, VA

1088 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Fairfax OB-GYN Associates, Inc always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1088 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Fairfax OB-GYN Associates, Inc below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Emily S.
Submitted 03/05/18
The doctor was great, however whoever brought me back to the room didn’t introduce herself so I am unsure if she was even a nurse. And then proceeded to ask me personal questions with the door wide open. If it weren’t for a great, quick experience with the doctor I would not return.
Sandra C.
Submitted 03/05/18
Dr Castle was concerned with my issue. That was comforting.
Terrilyn R.
Submitted 03/04/18
I have been seeing Karen for over 10 years now. She is the most amazing medical professional that I have ever associated with. She is the one that I rate all others against. She never makes you feel rushed. Quite the opposite. She makes you feel as though you are the only patient she has that day. I consider myself lucky to have her in my life.
BRITTANY H.
Submitted 03/02/18
I love this doctors office. They always get me taken care of in a timely manner.
Kristine P.
Submitted 03/02/18
Nadine was wonderful!
Stephanie F.
Submitted 03/01/18
Dr. Bina was fantastic! She took the time to explain symptoms and possible diagnoses to me and was committed to making a plan. I left my appointment feeling very informed and supported.
Natasha R.
Submitted 03/01/18
Karen is such a joy. I always look forward to appointments with her.
Venus Z.
Submitted 02/28/18
I’ve seen Amanda twice so far - fair oaks and Aldie locations. Both visits have gone very well; Amanda is truly wonderful. She takes time explanating and answering questions. Very happy I found her and these offices! Thank you!
Jaclyn M.
Submitted 02/27/18
Everyone was very nice (:
Danielle R.
Submitted 02/27/18
She washed her hand s I was very impressed... She is very personable and caring
Jennybelle C.
Submitted 02/22/18
Dr. Iskander is very professional and knowledgeable.
Samantha Y.
Submitted 02/22/18
I love Leah! She is amazing and I would refer anyone to come see her. She takes her time to explain everything. She has a great bedside manner.
Lindsey M.
Submitted 02/22/18
Amanda is the best. So compassionate and supportive.
Natalie P.
Submitted 02/22/18
She was very nice, friendly and helpful
Keiry N.
Submitted 02/21/18
Dr. Iskander is professional, thorough, patient, good listener, informative, caring, and is a great surgeon. I recently had a gynecological surgical procedure and I'm very pleased with the outcome. He's a good person and I highly recommend him.
Jacqueline S.
Submitted 02/21/18
Very friendly
Eimy L.
Submitted 02/21/18
Dr. Iskander performed a total hysterectomy (via DaVinci) due to me having a very enlarged uterus with multiple fibroids. My condition caused severe pain, heavy bleeding and very long mestrual cycles, among other symptoms. Prior to, during and after my procedure, he has been nothing but caring, kind, professional, honest, patient and most importantly, extremely knowledgeable and very communicative. He genuinely cares for his patients and their well being. If I could describe Dr. Iskander in one word, it would be EXCELLENCE!!! I am beyond grateful and blessed to have him as my doctor!
Jacqueline N.
Submitted 02/21/18
I thoroughly enjoyed my time with Dr. Iskander. It was a pleasure to be his patient. I felt like I was in great hands. He removed all the fibroids and was very comforting leading up to the procedure. I appreciate a doctor with great bedside manners who is direct but empathetic to what you are going through. He was wonderful.
Doreen L.
Submitted 02/20/18
No wait the crew that works there are all so nice and professional I have been going here for about 20yrs.
Paula D.
Submitted 02/20/18
Knowledgeable and personable.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Fairfax OB-GYN accepts most major insurance plans. Please call any of our offices to inquire about your particular insurance. We also accept self-pay patients and out of network patients and would be glad to assist you in arranging for payment of services. After services are provided, we will be glad to file claims to your insurance company on your behalf. We will assist you in making sure that your insurance pays us timely and appropriately for services we have provided to you. However, please know that ultimately you are financially responsible for payment of bills incurred. Any patient who schedules an appointment and fails to keep that appointment without providing 24 hour notice of cancellation will be responsible for a $100 no show fee. Any inquiries should be directed to the Billing Department at (703) 391-1500.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Healthkeeper
CareFirst
Carefirst Bluechoice
Cigna
Medicaid
Medicare
Tricare
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location