4.87/5

Fairfax OB-GYN Associates, LLC

OB-GYNs located in Northern Virginia, Fairfax, VA & Gainesville, VA

849 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Fairfax OB-GYN Associates, LLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 849 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Fairfax OB-GYN Associates, LLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Anita B.
Submitted 10/09/17
NP Brady is always great. 'Attentive & caring with out of the box thinking combined with solutions' is the best way to describe her care.
Angama (Sarah) W.
Submitted 10/05/17
Sue was excellent as usual well she is quite knowledgeable and very informative
Taylor L.
Submitted 10/05/17
Nadine is fabulous! Quick procedure and painless!
Courtney P.
Submitted 10/05/17
Dr. Wilson and the nursing staff are beyond amazing. I cannot describe how safe I feel in their caring hands. They feel like family at this point. I would not trust anyone else during my pregnancies.
Kelcie C.
Submitted 10/03/17
Appointment was on time and the nurses and doctors were all friendly and accommodating.
Amanda B.
Submitted 10/03/17
Amanda was excellent. So informative, sweet and a great bedside manner. Really listened and open to as many questions as we had for her. Highly recommend!
Jessica L.
Submitted 10/02/17
Dr. Rosen is fantastic and so is his staff.
Racquel B.
Submitted 10/01/17
I am 43 years old and have suffered from endometriosis since I was 20. My prior gyn tried everything short of a hysterectomy from birth control to an ablation to treat the bleeding and pain. It just kept coming back. I switched doctors and found Dr. Iskander. He was so nice, patient, great bed side manner and informative (in the way a non-medical person can understand). He put a lot of my fears to rest so we scheduled the surgery. He was going to do the robotic laparoscopic full hysterectomy trying to keep the ovaries (depending on their condition and the endo). He told me that recovery would be 3-4 days with extended time not lifting things and no sex (6 weeks). I thought he was being way optimistic but that was OK and I planned for more time (he actually was spot on). The day of surgery, my husband referred to him and the nurses as the “dream team” as they were amazing. They took me in early, Dr. Iskander was there to answer any questions and calm me down as I got last minute jitters. They were all top notch from intake to discharge. Dr. Iskander was the last face I saw before going under and the first one I saw when I came to. I came out and had some pain immediately waking up and he was standing there to order more meds and they quickly got me comfortable. The anesthesiologist was amazing as this was the first surgery I woke up from with no nausea. I was released about and hour later. I went home pretty out of it. I took my pain pills the rest of that day and all day the next but on the third day started to wean off. I was totally off the pain pills on day four and walking around with no pain (crazy he hit that time on the nose). I have a computer job so it only entails me sitting at my desk so I was back at work in under a week. I am told that the endometriosis was very bad, my entire left side was one large mass and Dr. Iskander had to carve out all my organs to get all the endo out. Also, I had suffered from IC for two years and would have to urinate about every 2 hours. That has also went away and I can now hold my bladder for 6+ hours. My pain is finally gone. After 20 + years, I have no pain and I am so very grateful for Dr. Iskander. His follow up after the surgery just as great as all the post op work. I cannot say enough good things about him and his practice. He is top notch and a wonderful person. If you need this surgery, please at least meet with him, it was one of the best decisions I have made.
Valerie H.
Submitted 09/30/17
Melissa is the best!!
Logan M.
Submitted 09/29/17
Very kind and understanding
Danielle R.
Submitted 09/27/17
Firstly...I am impressed because she either uses handsanitizer or washes her hands prior to examining me.... She is very patient comforting and sensitive to my needs.... Dr.Wilson ROCKS
Stephanie D.
Submitted 09/27/17
Very friendly staff
Stephanie K.
Submitted 09/26/17
Very caring staff!!!!
JILL C.
Submitted 09/26/17
I recently had to find a new GYN because my insurance. I made my yearly appointment with Dr. Rosen. He was so thorough, more than any GYN I had ever been to. I am so glad I found such a great and caring doctor. He is the best!
Christine M.
Submitted 09/26/17
Dr Wilson is the most caring and professional doctor I have ever seen. She is patient and takes time to listen to all of your concerns!! She is a 5 star doctor that I highly recommend to everyone. You will not be disappointed!!! I have been going to her for years for a good reason, because she is the BEST!!! Promise
Kabaso S.
Submitted 09/25/17
Very nice midwife
Shila C.
Submitted 09/25/17
Answered all my questions and was patient with me! Great visit!
Kristal H.
Submitted 09/25/17
Iskander is the best!
Melissa S.
Submitted 09/24/17
Dr Bina did a good job explaining our prenatal care.
M W.
Submitted 09/23/17
Fast , friendly and informational.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Fairfax OB-GYN accepts most major insurance plans. Please call any of our offices to inquire about your particular insurance. We also accept self-pay patients and out of network patients and would be glad to assist you in arranging for payment of services. After services are provided, we will be glad to file claims to your insurance company on your behalf. We will assist you in making sure that your insurance pays us timely and appropriately for services we have provided to you. However, please know that ultimately you are financially responsible for payment of bills incurred. Any patient who schedules an appointment and fails to keep that appointment without providing 24 hour notice of cancellation will be responsible for a $100 no show fee. Any inquiries should be directed to the Billing Department at (703) 391-1500.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Healthkeeper
CareFirst
Carefirst Bluechoice
Cigna
Medicaid
Medicare
Tricare
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location